Cranberry Fruit Conserve

I despise cranberries and I like this recipe a lot… I made this last year for Thanksgiving and everyone seemed to like it much better than that jellied crap. It’s a very nice deep ruby color too, looks very nice on your table.

Cranberry Fruit Conserve

Recipe Summary
Difficulty: Easy
Prep Time: 10 minutes
Cook Time: 20-30 minutes
Yield: 4.5 cups

1 (12-ounce) bags fresh cranberries, cleaned
1 cup water
3/4 cups sugar
1 Granny Smith apples, peeled, cored, and chopped
Grated zest and juice of 1 orange
Grated zest and juice of 1 lemon
3/4 cups raisins
3/4 cups chopped walnuts or pecans

In a large saucepan, simmer cranberries and sugar in 1 cup water over low heat, about 5 minutes or until skins pop open. Add apples, zests, and juices, and simmer for 15 more minutes. Remove from heat and add raisins and nuts. Let cool and serve chilled.

Technorati Tags: , ,

One thought on “Cranberry Fruit Conserve

  1. I have made this recipe for the last three years, my husband doesn’t even like cranberries and eats this. My family said they wanted it again this year. I had to look for the recipe. I usually keep them in folders, somehow it got lost.
    I just share this with another friend today.

Leave a Reply

